Pirates of the Caribbean Online Fansite & Forums

Pirates of the Caribbean Online Fansite & Forums (https://www.piratesonlineforums.com/forums/index.php)
-   Old Tips, Tactics, and Guides (https://www.piratesonlineforums.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=78)
-   -   tips to obtain the el patron lost sword/famed weapons (https://www.piratesonlineforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=16563)

kylexyz 07-28-2010 12:44 AM

tips to obtain the el patron lost sword/famed weapons

please i not only do this for myself but for the people who spend hours of this and can't even obtain a single famed with your genuine advance is greatly appreciated

haossonic 08-14-2010 08:48 PM

exactly what im thinking, i think that maybe crew bonuses and weak weapons might help, and i would try places like tormenta, padres, cangrejos, etc. i dont know this for sure, but i got a master work broadsword at isla cangrejos. . . .

you might want to try using i triple barrel pistol or dual barrel. use venom shot and dont " take aim ". it MIGHT help.:12_1_138: oh, and sailing helps, my friend, silver moon, she got el patron from a navy centurion, crazy huh? :psmiley27:

Chimera Doll 08-15-2010 06:53 PM

I agree that weak weapons and crew bonuses help. I got all of my famed weapons at Dark Hart. (I have about five)

Really it's all about luck. I really want Legendary weapons but I guess I'm just not lucky yet!

Tiberius Fireskull 08-15-2010 08:07 PM

Trust me guys, its pure luck, unfortunately, but I have been able to figure this out.
NOTE: The numbers Im using are made up, Im just using them as examples.