Pirates of the Caribbean Online Fansite & Forums

Pirates of the Caribbean Online Fansite & Forums (https://www.piratesonlineforums.com/forums/index.php)
-   Marked Cards, Sunk Ships, and Fishing Tales (https://www.piratesonlineforums.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=90)
-   -   Much too hard to make gold. (https://www.piratesonlineforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10428)

CWEGuru 02-20-2009 08:11 PM

Much too hard to make gold.

Well I started playing a week ago and am ready to quit now. It is much too hard to make gold in this game only to lose it all gambling. I worked 2 days and saved us 13,000 gold and thought well let me go play Blackjack and try to get it to 15,000. I lost all 13,000 gold that it took 2 days to make the dealer cheats way too much.

I know it is my fault but I'll just go back to a game where I can make a decent amount to buy what I need.

jason davy 02-20-2009 08:33 PM

Why in the world would you blow 13000 gold on card games? And wouldn't you REALIZE you were going bankrupt after you lost several thousand? It's really not hard to make gold in the game at all, it sounds like you need to re-think your methods.

mlratto 02-20-2009 08:35 PM

13,000 in two days isn't a bad tally at all for a new pirate. i would suggest spending it on things to help you advance in the game rather than gambling it. the more advanced your pirate gets the more gold you can make.

to loose it all that quickly might point to a deeper issue...although i don't believe potco has any in game support groups.

i would suggest trying to crew up on a ship and make some of it back. several quests available too to help you earn gold.

Maximvs 02-20-2009 09:51 PM

You definitely need to read this tutorial... :)

http://www.piratesonlineforums.com/f...ead.php?t=5941

The Commodore 02-20-2009 11:45 PM

Well, apart from the fact that your gold earning is AWESOME, you need to take yer time. You can't get it all at once.

Poison elf 02-21-2009 12:52 AM